Eight golf courses in the basque country

The golf of Chantaco

The third golf club in France, after Pau and Biarritz, was opened in Saint-Jean-de-Luz in 1892. Known as the Golf des Anglais, it began life as a 9-hole course before three more holes were added; this club existed until 1916.
The Chantaco golf course was created in 1928 by MrThion de la Chaume, the father-in-law of René Lacoste, one of the famous tennis "musketeers" of the time.

Route d'Ascain - 64 500 Saint-Jean-de-Luz
Tél : 33 (0)5 59 26 14 22


The Nivelle Golf Course

The neighbouring town of Ciboure is home to the Golf de la Nivelle, an 18-hole course along the river of the same name.

In total, the Basque Country has eight golf courses to cater to golfers of all ages and abilities.


Place William Sharp - 64 500 Ciboure
Tél : 33 (0)5 59 47 18 99


Related topics

© 2015 Office de Tourisme Communautaire du Pays de Saint-Jean-de-Luz. Tous droits réservés. Mentions Légales - Crédits - CGV - Plan du site - Une expérience conçue par Apps and Co.